Textile News

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Basics of Sustainability Workshop

October 20 @ 10:00 am - 11:00 am EDT

Register Here.

This year, we are offering two different date options for the Basics of Sustainability Workshop to accommodate our global audience (the same information will be repeated on each day).

You are registering for the Tuesday, October 20 offering, which will be held at 7 am PST, 10 am EST, and 4 pm CEST.

The Basics of Sustainability Workshop is intended to be a learning opportunity to gain insights and information on Textile Exchange’s core focus areas: Climate Change, Biodiversity, Standards and Certifications, Preferred Fiber & Materials, and Membership. The Basics workshop is designed for beginners that are new to sustainability. Advance registration is required.

Each day will include individual sessions that range from 30 minutes to one and a half hours each. The full-day will be approximately seven hours in length. Attendees are not required to attend the full day and may select the sessions that are of interest to them. However, if attendees leave the meeting, they may not be able to get back in due to limited capacity.

Details

Date:
October 20
Time:
10:00 am - 11:00 am
Event Category:
Website:
https://zoom.us/meeting/register/tJ0qdeitrj8rHtAT0xXqKrb_tBuOiGj1ZGqA

Venue

Virtual

Organizer

Textile Exchange
Change Language »