Textile News

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Webinar: Traceability in the Leather Supply Chain

July 10 @ 6:00 am - 7:00 am UTC-7

Wed, Jul 10, 2019 6:00 AM PST/11:00 AM EST/3:00pm GMT

Learn More and Register Here

Following the success of parts 1 and 2 of the ILM webinar series on traceability in the leather supply chain, part 3 delves into this complex and pertinent topic once more, with three industry-leading presenters sharing their expertise and insights. Broadcast as part of ILM‘s webinar series in association with theSauerReport.com and sponsored by Stahl, the three short presentations will centre around responsible leather and credit trading, DNA marking applied to leather as well as innovative and sustainable ways to monitor leather processing, tapping into the important work conducted by the global leather industry and its efforts to achieve more transparency, traceability and accountability.

Webinar speaker program: Anne Gillespie, Director of Industry Integrity, Textile Exchange: “An Introduction to Responsible Leather and Credit Trading”

Second presentation: Michael Costello, Director of Sustainability, Stahl: “DNA Marking – Applied to Leather”

Third presentation: Fernando Bellese, Marketing and Sustainability Manager, JBS Couros: “Kind Leather – A New Approach to Leather Processing”

Details

Date:
July 10
Time:
6:00 am - 7:00 am
Event Category:
Website:
https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/621112319066259213

Venue

Webinar
Change Language »