Textile Exchange is a global nonprofit organization that works to make the textile industry more sustainable. We work with everyone involved in making your textiles, including everything from clothes to sheets to towels and more. Together, we’re trying to help the textile world make better decisions so that we’re not only reducing harm to the environment but also bringing about positive change. We identify and share best practices regarding farming, materials and processing so we can reduce the impact on the world’s water, soil, air and human population.

Incorporated in 2002, Textile Exchange works closely with our members and textile industry stakeholders along the entire $1.7 trillion value cycle. TE is headquartered in the US with staff and ambassadors located in eight countries.

Companies join Textile Exchange because they want to be more sustainable. That can mean they’re brand new to environmentally-conscious practices or they can be further along the sustainability process and want to take things to the next level.

Textile Exchange can provide an initial top-level sustainability assessment for a company in order to develop a long-term plan toward a more sustainable future. This work includes verifying steps of the supply chain in order to demonstrate how the material is sourced and/or grown, processed and manufactured. We work with companies to determine the best fibers and materials to use. We help companies formally trace the integrity of their materials and manufacturing processes so textiles can be properly labeled.

Our Vision: We envision a global textile industry that protects and restores the environment and enhances lives.

Mission: Textile Exchange inspires and equips people to accelerate sustainable practices in the textile value chain. We focus on minimizing the harmful impacts of the global textile industry and maximizing its positive effects.

Contact Us

Staff Members

Managing Director


LaRhea Pepper

Managing Director

LaRhea@TextileExchange.org

Directors


Anne Gillespie

Director of Industry Integrity

Anne@TextileExchange.org

Liesl Truscott

European and Materials Strategy Director

Liesl@TextileExchange.org

Jeff Wilson

Director of Business Value Strategy & Development

Jeff@TextileExchange.org

Donna Worley

Director of Marketing Communications & Public Relations

Donna@TextileExchange.org

Fibers & Materials


Karla Magruder

Ambassador, Textile Consultant, Fabrikology International

Karla@Fabrikology.com

Silvio Moraes

Regional Ambassador - Latin America

Silvio@TextileExchange.org

Liesl Truscott

European and Materials Strategy Director

Liesl@TextileExchange.org

Lisa Emberson

Program Coordinator

Lisa@TextileExchange.org

Evonne Tan

Creative & Analytics Specialist

evonne@textileexchange.org

Amish Gosai

Program Manager, India

amish@textileexchange.org

Simone Seisl

Support, Sustainability in Review

simone@sustainabilityinreview.com

Integrity & Standards


Hanna Denes

Farm Program Manager

Hanna@TextileExchange.org

Ashley Gill

Integrity Specialist

Ashley@TextileExchange.org

Anne Gillespie

Director of Industry Integrity

Anne@TextileExchange.org

Lee Tyler

Operations & Compliance Manager

Lee@TextileExchange.org

Supply Chain


Jeff Wilson

Director of Business Value Strategy & Development

Jeff@TextileExchange.org

Membership


Terry Hyde

Executive Assistant

Terry@TextileExchange.org

Jeff Wilson

Director of Business Value Strategy & Development

Jeff@TextileExchange.org

Communications


Brittany Moore

Communication Coordinator

Brittany@TextileExchange.org

Donna Worley

Director of Marketing Communications & Public Relations

Donna@TextileExchange.org

Conference


Shelley Parnell

Global Events Coordinator

Shelley@TextileExchange.org

Admin


Terry Hyde

Executive Assistant

Terry@TextileExchange.org

Sharon Whitley

Financial Administrator

Sharon@TextileExchange.org

Amber Young

Financial & Program Coordinator

Amber@TextileExchange.org

Board Members

Governance Board


Tricia Carey

Director Business Development - Denim, Lenzing

Executive Committee: Vice Chair

Paolo Foglia

R&D Manager in Ethical and Environmental Certification, ICEA

Mitsuya Inagaki

Manager, Kowa Company Limited

Elayne Masterson

Director of Operations, Pye U.S.

Executive Committee: Chair

Cheryl Millard-Nutt

Sustainable Materials Director for Sustainable Product, NIKE

Adam Mott

Director of Product Traceability & Responsible Materials, VF Corporation

Mark Prose

Country Manager Tanzania, Control Union

Shona Quinn

Sustainability Leader, Eileen Fisher

Andreas Streubig

Division Manager of Environmental and Social Policy, Otto Group

Jerry Wheeler

Founder and CEO, EcoCentric Brands

Executive Committee: Secretary

Marci Zaroff

Founder, Under the Canopy

Executive Committee: Member at Large

Sarah Thorson

Vice President of Product Design and Development, Target Corporation

Rachel Cantu

Vice President Global Supply Chain, Patagonia

TE Europe Board of Trustees


Mani Chinnaswamy

Managing Partner, Appachi Cotton

Dr. Helen Crowley

Conservation & Ecosystem Service Specialist, Kering

Mahesh Ramakrishnan

‎Head - Agribusiness, Arvind Limited

Ben Ramsden

Managing Director, Pants to Poverty

Heinrich Schultz

Managing Director, OrganiMark Pty Ltd

Tong Yeung

Director, Mecilla

Aydin Unsal

Owner, Egedeniz Tekstil A.S.

Advisory Council


Simon Cooper

Founder and Director, CSR Consultancy Ltd

Eric Ducoin

Sustainable Cotton Consultant

Eraina Duffy

Sustainable Product Research & Discovery, Nike

Sevilla Granger

Sustainable Textile Consultant

Edward Hertzman

Founder, Hertzman Media Group/Sourcing Journal

Dr. Charu Jain

Sustainable Practices, Burberry

Fanny Liao

‎President at ORD, Far Eastern Group

Sophie Mather

‎Material Futurist, biov8tion Ltd

Sreeranga Rajan

‎CEO, Dibella India

Alison Ward

CEO, CottonConnect

Eric Wilmanns

Partner, Brown & Wilmanns Environmental

Dr. Narasimha Donthi

Executive Director, Chetana Society

Ferdi Kaygusuzer

General Manager, Egedeniz Tekstil

Ad Hoc Advisors


Jill Dumain

Director of Environmental Strategy, Patagonia