Textile Exchange is a global nonprofit organization that works to make the textile industry more sustainable. We work with everyone involved in making your textiles, including everything from clothes to sheets to towels and more. Together, we’re trying to help the textile world make better decisions so that we’re not only reducing harm to the environment but also bringing about positive change. We identify and share best practices regarding farming, materials and processing so we can reduce the impact on the world’s water, soil, air and human population.

Incorporated in 2002, Textile Exchange works closely with our members and textile industry stakeholders along the entire $1.7 trillion value cycle. TE is headquartered in the US with staff and ambassadors located in eight countries.

Companies join Textile Exchange because they want to be more sustainable. That can mean they’re brand new to environmentally-conscious practices or they can be further along the sustainability process and want to take things to the next level.

Textile Exchange can provide an initial top-level sustainability assessment for a company in order to develop a long-term plan toward a more sustainable future. This work includes verifying steps of the supply chain in order to demonstrate how the material is sourced and/or grown, processed and manufactured. We work with companies to determine the best fibers and materials to use. We help companies formally trace the integrity of their materials and manufacturing processes so textiles can be properly labeled.

Our Vision: We envision a global textile industry that protects and restores the environment and enhances lives.

Mission: Textile Exchange inspires and equips people to accelerate sustainable practices in the textile value chain. We focus on minimizing the harmful impacts of the global textile industry and maximizing its positive effects.

Contact Us

Staff Members

Managing Director


La Rhea Pepper

Managing Director

LaRhea@TextileExchange.org

Directors


Anne Gillespie

Director of Industry Integrity

Anne@TextileExchange.org

Liesl Truscott

European and Materials Strategy Director

Liesl@TextileExchange.org

Jeff Wilson

Director of Business Value Strategy & Development

Jeff@TextileExchange.org

Donna Worley

Director of Marketing Communications & Public Relations

Donna@TextileExchange.org

Fibers & Materials


Carlotta Cataldi

Special Projects

Carlotta@TextileExchange.org

Lisa Emberson

Materials Platform Coordinator

Lisa@TextileExchange.org

Atila Ertem

Ambassador - Turkey

atilaertem@gmail.com

Amish Gosai

Country Program Manager - India

amish@textileexchange.org

Sandra Marquardt

Special Projects Consultant

marquardt@textileexchange.org

Silvio Moraes

Ambassador - Latin America

Silvio@TextileExchange.org

Simone Seisl

Special Projects

Simone@TextileExchange.org

Evonne Tan

Creative & Analytics Specialist

evonne@textileexchange.org

Silvère Tovignan

Ambassador - Africa

Silvere@TextileExchange.org

Liesl Truscott

European and Materials Strategy Director

Liesl@TextileExchange.org

Allen You

Ambassador - China

Allen@TextileExchange.org

Integrity & Standards


Hanna Denes

Sustainability Specialist: Integrity & Materials

Hanna@TextileExchange.org

Ashley Gill

Integrity Specialist

Ashley@TextileExchange.org

Anne Gillespie

Director of Industry Integrity

Anne@TextileExchange.org

Lee Tyler

Operations & Compliance Manager

Lee@TextileExchange.org

Supply Chain


Jeff Wilson

Director of Business Value Strategy & Development

Jeff@TextileExchange.org

Membership


Terry Hyde

Executive Assistant

Terry@TextileExchange.org

Jeff Wilson

Director of Business Value Strategy & Development

Jeff@TextileExchange.org

Communications


Brittany Moore

Communication Coordinator

Brittany@TextileExchange.org

Donna Worley

Director of Marketing Communications & Public Relations

Donna@TextileExchange.org

Conference


Shelley Parnell

Global Events Coordinator

Shelley@TextileExchange.org

Admin


Terry Hyde

Executive Assistant

Terry@TextileExchange.org

Sharon Whitley

Financial Administrator

Sharon@TextileExchange.org

Amber Young

Financial & Program Coordinator

Amber@TextileExchange.org

Board Members

Governance Board


Elayne Masterson

Esquel Group

Executive Committee: Chair

Tricia Carey

Lenzing

Executive Committee: Vice Chair

Mark Prose

Control Union

Executive Committee: Secretary

Jerry Wheeler

EcoCentric Brands

Executive Committee: Treasurer

Marci Zaroff

Under the Canopy

Executive Committee: Member at Large

Rachel Cantu

Patagonia

Paolo Foglia

ICEA

Mitsuya Inagaki

Kowa Company Limited

Karla Magruder

Fabrikology International

Ben Mead

Hohenstein Institute

Cheryl Millard-Nutt

Nike Inc.

Adam Mott

VF Corporation

Shona Quinn

Eileen Fisher, Inc.

Andreas Streubig

Otto Group

Sarah Thorson

Target Corporation

TE Europe Board of Trustees


Arun Ambatipudi

Chetna Organic

Prama Bhardwaj

Mantis World

Mani Chinnaswamy

Appachi Cotton

Dr. Helen Crowley

Kering

Anna-Karin Dahlberg

Lindex

Avinash Karmarkar

Pratibha Syntex

Ben Ramsden

Resonance

Heinrich Schultz

OrganiMark

Amit Shah

Spectrum

Aydin Unsal

Egedeniz Tekstil A.S.

Bruno Van Steenberghe

GreenLama SPRL

Tong Yeung

Mecilla

Advisory Council


Simon Cooper

CSR Consultancy Ltd

Dr. Narasimha Donthi

Chetana Society

Eric Ducoin

Sustainable Cotton Consultancy

Subindu Garkhel

Fairtrade Foundation

Sevilla Granger

Gap, Inc.

Edward Hertzman

Sourcing Journal

Dr. Charu Jain

Burberry

Ferdi Kaygusuzer

Egedeniz Tekstil

Fanny Liao

Far Eastern Group

Sreeranga Rajan

Dibella India

Pamela Ravasio

European Outdoor Group

Alison Ward

CottonConnect

Amy Williams

California College of the Arts

Eric Wilmanns

Brown & Wilmanns Environmental

Ad Hoc Advisors


Eraina Duffy

Nike Inc.

Jill Dumain

Patagonia